Celebrating the achievements of alumni in Jordan 

When outstanding individuals receive a world-class education in the UK, the effects can last a lifetime. The Alumni Awards shine a light on the impact that alumni of UK higher education institutions are making in their chosen field, and how this was sparked by their studies in the UK. 

The British Council has launched the third year in Jordan and the tenth year globally of a prestigious award celebrating the outstanding achievements of the UK’s international alumni world.  

The Study UK Alumni Awards are open to alumni living anywhere outside of the UK. Award winners and finalists are leaders in their fields who have used their experience of studying at a UK university to make a positive contribution to their communities, industries and countries. The Study UK Alumni Awards celebrate and showcase the impact and value of a UK higher education and raise the international profile of UK alumni and their former universities. 

The awards are open to alumni currently residing in any country outside the UK, who have within the last 15 years (i.e. 2008 - 2023), enrolled at an officially recognised body or received a recognised award from a UK higher education institution, at degree level or above (degree level is defined as band 9 and above on the UK ENIC band framework), either at a UK university in the UK, for a minimum of one term or semester, OR awarded a full UK degree level qualification (or higher), awarded by a recognised UK HEI, in their home country (Transnational Education - TNE/long distance). 

There are four award categories: 

Science and Sustainability Award - Recognising alumni who have distinguished themselves through their career and achievements in the world of science and sustainability, and who can demonstrate the impact and scale of their achievements in their profession, and beyond. 

  • Areas of work could include, but are not limited to: climate action, clean energy, medicine, sustainable cities and communities, engineering, industry and construction.  

Culture and Creativity Award - Recognising alumni who have carved a career for themselves in arts and culture. We are looking for individuals who can demonstrate their artistic ingenuity, influence and creativity. 

  • Areas of work could include, but are not limited to: arts, design, humanities, traditional media, music, video, TV, sports and online content and audiovisual media creation (e.g blogging, vlogging including for YouTube and social media).  

Social Action Award - Recognising alumni who have made an exceptional contribution and commitment to creating positive social change and improving the lives of others. 

  • Areas of work could include, but are not limited to: education, peace and justice and reducing inequality, poverty and hunger and broader humanitarian work or work for social good. 

Business and Innovation Award - Recognising alumni who are active in initiating and contributing to innovative or creative new ideas, solutions or business opportunities, that have the potential for growth. 

  • Areas of work could include, but are not limited to: entrepreneurship, business, technology and finance. 

Have you studied in the UK and gone on to achieve exceptional success? If so, apply for one of the Awards. Applications open from 1 September 2023!  

What makes a great application? Find out our top tips on the Study UK Alumni Awards website.   

Some of the benefits of winning a prestigious Alumni Award: 

  • Raise your international profile through global press and digital coverage 
  • Build your professional networks and business connections 
  • Win a professional networking visit to the UK 

Timeline

1 September 2023 Applications open                        
29 October 2023 Applications close at 16.00 (BST)
October - November 2023 Shortlisting of applications
December 2023 - February 2024 Announcement of finalists
20 February 2024 Jordan national-level winners announced
April - August 2024 Global finalist announcement and digital celebration
September 2024 Global Alumni Awards winners announced     

Applications open on 1 September 2023 and close on 22 October 2023. All eligible applicants will be put forward for the global Alumni Awards.  

The finalists and winners of the global Alumni Awards will be announced in 2024 and celebrated in a digital campaign that will raise the profile of their story and success. Award winners have the opportunity to raise their international profile, expand their professional networks, and to enhance their careers, through a professional networking visit to the UK.   

How to apply webinars

Encourage your alumni to join one of our webinars, where we will talk through the application process, help, and tips. Register here.

External links

الاحتفاء بإنجازات خريجي جامعات المملكة المتحدة في الأردن. 

عندما يتلقى الأفراد المتميزون تعليماً مرموقاً على مستوى عالمي في المملكة المتحدة، فإن أثار ذلك تستمر مدى حياتهم. تسلط جوائز الخريجين الضوء على التأثير الذي يحدثه خريجو مؤسسات التعليم العالي في المملكة المتحدة في المجال الذي اختاروه، وكيف نشأ ذلك من خلال دراستهم في المملكة المتحدة. 

يُطلق المجلس الثقافي البريطاني هذه الجائزة المرموقة في عامها الثالث في الأردن والعاشر على نطاق العالم للاحتفاء بالإنجازات المميزة لخريجي التعليم البريطاني الدوليين حول العالم. 

جوائز خريجي الدراسة في المملكة المتحدة مفتوحة للخريجين الذين يعيشون في أي مكان خارج المملكة المتحدة. الفائزون بالجوائز والمرشحون النهائيون هم قادة في مجالاتهم وقد استخدموا خبرتهم في الدراسة في إحدى جامعات المملكة المتحدة لتقديم مساهمة إيجابية لمجتمعاتهم وصناعاتهم وبلدانهم. تحتفل جوائز خريجي الدراسة في المملكة المتحدة وتعرض تأثير وقيمة التعليم العالي في المملكة المتحدة وترفع المكانة الدولية لخريجي المملكة المتحدة وجامعاتهم السابقة. 

الجوائز مفتوحة للخريجين المقيمين حاليًا في أي بلد خارج المملكة المتحدة، والذين سجلوا خلال آخر 15 عامًا (أي 2008 - 2023) في هيئة معترف بها رسميًا أو حصلوا على جائزة معترف بها من إحدى مؤسسات التعليم العالي في المملكة المتحدة، على مستوى الشهادة. أو أعلى (يتم تعريف مستوى الدرجة العلمية على أنه النطاق 9 وما فوق في إطار نطاق UK ENIC)، إما في إحدى جامعات المملكة المتحدة في المملكة المتحدة، لمدة لا تقل عن فصل دراسي واحد أو فصل دراسي واحد، أو الحصول على مؤهل كامل لمستوى درجة المملكة المتحدة (أو أعلى) ، ممنوحة من مؤسسة التعليم العالي البريطانية المعترف بها، في وطنهم (التعليم عبر الوطني - TNE / المسافة الطويلة).

تتوزع الجوائز في أربع فئات كالتالي: 

جائزة العلوم والاستدامة تُكرم الخريجين الذي تميزوا في حياتهم المهنية وإنجازاتهم في عالم العلوم والاستدامة، والذين يمكنهم إثبات تأثير وحجم إنجازاتهم في مهنهم وما أبعد منها.  

ويمكن أن تشمل مجالات العمل: العمل  المناخي، والطاقة النظيفة، والطب، والمدن والمجتمعات المستدامة، والهندسة، والصناعة والإنشاءات.  

جائزة الثقافة والإبداع تُكرم الخريجين الذين شقوا طريقهم وصنعوا مساراً  مهنياً لأنفسهم في مجال الفنون والثقافة. نحن نبحث عن الأفراد الذين يمكنهم إثبات براعتهم وتأثيرهم وإبداعهم الفني. يمكن أن تشمل مجالات العمل، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر: الفنون والتصميم والعلوم الإنسانية والوسائط التقليدية والموسيقى والفيديو والتلفزيون والرياضة والمحتوى عبر الإنترنت وإنشاء الوسائط السمعية والبصرية (مثل المدونات ومدونات الفيديو بما في ذلك YouTube ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي).

جائزة العمل الاجتماعي تُكرّم الخريجين الذين قدموا مساهمة والتزاماً استثنائيين لإحداث تغيير إيجابي في المجتمع وتحسين حياة الآخرين. ويمكن أن تشمل مجالات العمل على سبيل المثال لا الحصر: الحد من أوجه عدم المساواة، والفقر  والجوع؛ التعليم والارتقاء بالمهارات؛ السلام والعدالة. 

جائزة الأعمال والابتكار تُكرّم الخريجين النشطين في المبادرة والمساهمة بالأفكار الجديدة المبتكرة أو المبدعة، أو الحلول أو فرص العمل ذات إمكانية النمو. 

يمكن أن تشمل مجالات العمل، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر: الريادة وإدارة الأعمال التجارية والتكنولوجيا والإدارة المالية 

هل درست في المملكة المتحدة وحققت نجاحاً استثنائياً؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك، تقدم بطلب للحصول على إحدى الجوائز. التقديم مفتوح اعتبارًا من 1 سبتمبر 2023! 

ما الذي يجعل تقديم الطلب رائعًا؟ تعرف على أهم نصائحنا على موقع جوائز خريجي الدراسة في المملكة المتحدة. 

فيما يلي بعض مزايا الفوز بجائزة الخريجين المرموقة:  

  • إبراز ورفع مكانتك الدولية من خلال الإعلام العالمي والتغطية الرقمية. 
  • بناء شبكاتك المهنية وعلاقاتك في مجال الأعمال. 
  • الفوز بزيارة للتشبيك المهني إلى المملكة المتحدة. 

الجدول الزمني 

1 أيلول 2023 فتح الطلبات 
29 تشرين الأول 2023 يتم إغلاق الطلبات عند الساعة 16.00 (بالتوقيت الصيفي البريطاني)
تشرين الأول- تشرين الثاني 2023  إعداد قائمة المرشحين
كانون الأول2023-آذار 2024 إعلان المتأهلين للتصفيات النهائية 
20 شباط 2024 إعلان الفائزين على المستوى الوطني  
نيسان- آب 2024  الإعلان عن التصفيات النهائية العالمية والاحتفال الرقمي 
أيلول 2024  الإعلان عن الفائزين بجوائز الخريجين العالمية 

سيتم فتح باب التقديم في 1 أيلول 2023 ويغلق في 22 تشرين الأول 2023. وسيتم تقديم جميع المتقدمين المؤهلين للحصول على جوائز الخريجين العالمية. 

سيتم الإعلان عن المتأهلين للتصفيات النهائية والفائزين بجوائز الخريجين العالمية في عام 2024، وسيتم الاحتفال بهم في حملة رقمية من شأنها إبراز قصتهم ونجاحهم. يتمتع الفائزون بالجوائز بفرصة رفع مكانتهم الدولية، وتوسيع شبكاتهم المهنية، وتعزيز حياتهم المهنية، من خلال زيارة التواصل المهني إلى المملكة المتحدة. 

كيفية تطبيق الندوات عبر الإنترنت:

شجع خريجيك على الانضمام إلى إحدى ندواتنا عبر الإنترنت، حيث سنتحدث خلال عملية التقديم والمساعدة والنصائح. سجل هنا.

تابع أيضاً

روابط خارجية