About the programme

Connecting Classrooms is the British Council’s flagship global education programme for schools, delivered in partnership with the Department for International Development (DFID). The programme is designed to help young people develop the knowledge, skills and values to live and work in a globalised economy, and contribute responsibly both locally and globally. Connecting Classrooms also supports teachers and school leaders to improve teaching, giving students the knowledge, skills and attitudes they need to make a positive contribution now and in the future.

The programme can offer support at school and policy level with school leadership, core and transferable skills and inclusive education. We have a range of approaches, including policy engagement and technical assistance.

In Jordan, Connecting Classrooms has already engaged over 10 policy and decision makers, provided professional development training to almost 600 teachers and school leaders, and engaged over 157 schools, 9 of which have run successful international partnerships with schools in the UK.

The new phase of the programme 2018-2021, which will be launched in September 2018, builds upon the success of the previous phase of Connecting Classrooms 2015-2018. 

Connecting Classrooms 2018-2021 will provide opportunities for pupils worldwide to learn about and take action on global issues, as well as to develop their key transferable skills through six main elements: 

  • Partnerships between schools in the UK and other countries in the world;
  • Professional development training for teachers and school leaders in the UK and overseas countries; 
  • Online teaching and learning resources; 
  • Accreditation and awards; 
  • Advocacy and awareness raising at policy level; 
  • Monitoring and evaluation

عن البرنامج

ربط الصفوف الدراسية" هو برامج التعليم العالمي الرائد التابع  للمجلس الثقافي البريطاني والمخصص للمدارس الذي يتم تقديمه بالشراكة مع وزارة التنمية الدولية البريطانية (DFID). البرنامج مصمم لمساعدة الشباب على تطوير المعارف والمهارات والقيم اللازمة للعيش والعمل في اقتصاد عالمي، والمساهمة بشكل مسؤول على النطاقين المحلي والعالمي. كما يدعم برنامج "ربط الصفوف الدراسية" المعلمين وقادة المدارس من أجل تحسين التدريس، وتزويد الطلاب بالمعارف والمهارات والسلوكيات التي يحتاجونها لتقديم المساهمة الإيجابية الآن وفي المستقبل.

ويمكن للبرنامج تقديم الدعم على مستوى المدرسة والسياسة عبر القيادة المدرسية والمهارات الأساسية والقابلة للنقل بالإضافة إلى التعليم الشامل. ولدينا نطاق من النُهج التي تشمل المشاركة في السياسات والمساعدة التقنية. 

وقد تمكن برنامج "ربط الصفوف الدراسية" في الأردن من العمل مع أكثر من 10 من صانعي السياسات والقرارات، وتقديم تدريب في مجال التطوير المهني لأكثر من 600 من المعلمين وقادة المدارس، بالإضافة إلى إشراك أكثر من 157 مدرسة تُدير 9 منها شراكات دولية ناجحة مع مدارس في المملكة المتحدة. 

وتبني المرحلة الجديدة من البرنامج للأعوام 2018 – 2021، والتي تم إطلاقها في شهر أيلول 2018، على نجاح المرحلة السابقة من "ربط الصفوف الدراسية" التي جرت في الأعوام 2015 – 2018. 

سوف يوفر برنامج "ربط الصفوف الدراسية" للأعوام 2018 – 2021 فرصاً للطلاب في كافة أنحاء العالم للتعرف على القضايا العالمية واتخاذ إجراءات بشأنها، بالإضافة إلى تطوير مهارتهم الأساسية القابلة للنقل من خلال ستة عناصر رئيسية: 

  • الشراكات بين المدارس في المملكة المتحدة والبلدان الأخرى في العالم؛
  • التدريب في مجال التطوير المهني للمعلمين وقادة المدارس في المملكة المتحدة والبلدان الأخرى؛
  • موارد التدريس والتعلم الإلكترونية عبر الإنترنت؛
  • الاعتماد الأكاديمي والجوائز؛
  • المناصرة والتوعية على مستوى السياسات؛
  • الرقابة والتقييم

لمزيد من المعلومات، استخدم الروابط التالية