In countries around the world, youth unemployment and skills gaps are threatening the growth of economies, the stability of societies and the wellbeing and prospects of individuals.

We build trust and international opportunities that support efforts to enhance the skills and employability of young people.

British Council and Al Hussein Technical University Partnership

In January 2018, British Council in Partnership with SEMTA UK conducted scoping visits to meet with representatives from Al Hussein Technical University (HTU) and their key industrial stakeholders. The focus of these visits is to share approaches to the development and delivery of HTU’s apprenticeship framework for its Level 4 and Level 5 Technical Degree, initially in the area of Mechanical Engineering.

Development of HTU Apprenticeship Framework

British Council and in partnership with SEMTA aim to support the development of HTU’s Apprenticeship framework which will result in:

  • Improvements to teaching practices through encouraging dual professionalism in both pedagogic skills and an up to date understanding of current industrial practices.
  • Development and delivery of industry-led curriculum.
  • Development of the skills and processes required to effectively engage with industry in the growth of employer led standards, curriculum and qualifications. 
  • Development of UK and Jordan education networks.
  • Enhancing employer engagement opportunities.
  • Establish a system of resource flow between the University and the Industry. 
  • Involve employers in the training and assessment process.
  • Implementing a pilot apprenticeship programme for 5 weeks during Sep-Oct 2018 as a step towards imbedding the full apprenticeship programme that will start in Feb 2019.

Leadership Exchange Programme

The British Council’s Leadership Exchange Programme (LEP) is an opportunity for leaders and senior managers from Training and Vocational Education and Training (TVET) institutions overseas to interact with their UK counterparts. The LEP aims to facilitate learning, the sharing of knowledge, ideas and best practice between the two countries. Through this programme, leaders will be empowered to be more critical, and innovative around the holistic management and future development of their institutions.

The Outcomes of LEP

  • Effective and efficient leadership in TVET Universities, colleges within Jordan.
  • Exchange of best practice amongst senior TVET Universities, College Managers and principals in UK and in Jordan.
  • Development of long-lasting sustainable partnerships between institutions in Jordan and the UK.
  • Sustainability of efficient and effective University, College management, drawing on UK and Jordanian experience.

Participants of the Leadership Exchange Programme for this year are:

Ammon Applied University college: AAUC was established in 1980 as Ammon College where it first offered a Diploma degree in Hotel Management and developed overtime to become a University college under the name of Jordan Applied University college of Hospitality and Tourism Education offering two bachelor degree programs in Hotel Management and in Tourism Management and recently a bachelor degree in Events Management. Click here  for further information.

Khawarizmi College: this college was established in 1978 and highly reputed nationwide for its proven educational track record – owned by Arab Consultants. The offered vocational certifications focus on hands-on experience and project-based evaluation, driven by an inspired, forward-thinking approach that anticipates modern workplace needs, far from theoretical learning and traditional examination norms. Click here  for further information.

West Herts College:  is a college in Watford, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom. The College has campuses in Watford, Hemel Hempstead and Kings Langley. Their vision is to play a leading role in transforming the lives of local people, their communities and their shared economic prosperity. They’ll do this by working in partnership with employers to meet the needs of their community through innovation, outreach and technology. Click here  for further information.

Hertford Regional College: is a medium-sized, general further education college with two campuses in Broxbourne and Ware, Hertfordshire. HRC offers a wide range of high quality professional and technical education and training. Their curriculum offer includes; study programmes, apprenticeships, adult learning programmes, provision for learners with high needs, school non-attenders, NEET provision, higher education and commercial programmes. Click here  for further information.

مشاكل البطالة والثغرات في مهارات الشباب  تهدد نمو الاقتصادات واستقرار المجتمعات في جميع أنحاء العالم. لذا نحن نعمل على بناء الثقة و الفرص الدولية التي تدعم الجهود الرامية إلى تعزيز المهارات و توظيف الشباب.

شراكة المجلس الثقافي البريطاني وجامعة الحسين التقنية

أجرى المجلس الثقافي الأردني بالشراكة مع شركة تحالف تقنيات العلوم والهندسة والتصنيع في المملكة المتحدة SEMTA UK في شهر كانون الثاني 2018 زيارات استطلاعية للاجتماع بعدد من ممثلي جامعة الحسين التقنية والجهات الصناعية المعنية الخاصة بهم.  ركّزت تلك الزيارات على مشاركة نُهج تطوير وتقديم إطار عمل التدريب المهني الخاص بجامعة الحسين التقنية فيما يتعلّق بالشهادات التقنية من المرحلة الرابعة والمرحلة الخامسة التي تقدّمها، والتي كانت في مجال الهندسة الميكانيكية في الأصل. 

تطوير إطار عمل التدريب المهني الخاص بجامعة الحسين التقنية

يهدف المجلس الثقافي البريطاني بالشراكة مع تحالف تقنيات العلوم والهندسة والتصنيع SEMTA إلى دعم تطوير إطار عمل التدريب المهني الخاص بجامعة الحسين التقنية والذي سينتج عنه:

  • تحسين الممارسات التعليمية من خلال تشجيع تحقيق احتراف مزدوج للمهارات التربوية بالإضافة إلى الفهم الكامل للممارسات الصناعية الراهنة على حد سواء.
  • تطوير وتقديم مناهج دراسية متعلقة بالصناعة بشكل أساسي.
  • تطوير المهارات والعمليات اللازمة للاندماج بفعالية في الصناعة في ظل نمو المقاييس، والمناهج الدراسية، والمؤهلات القائمة على أساس مبادرة أصحاب العمل.
  • تطوير الشبكات التعليمية في المملكة المتحدة والأردن.
  • تعزيز فرص مشاركة أصحاب العمل.
  • تأسيس نظام تدفق موارد بين الجامعة وقطاع الصناعة.
  • إشراك أصحاب العمل في عملية التدريب والتقييم.
  • تنفيذ برنامج تدريب مهني تجريبي لمدة خمسة أسابيع خلال شهري أيلول وتشرين الأول 2018، لتكون بمثابة خطوة نحو إدراج برنامج التدريب المهني الكامل والذي سيبدأ في شهر شباط 2019.

برنامج التبادل القيادي

يُعد برنامج التبادل القيادي الخاص بالمجلس الثقافي البريطاني بمثابة فرصة للقادة وكبار المدراء في مؤسسات التعليم والتدريب في المجالين التقني والمهني في الخارج بالتفاعل مع نظرائهم في المملكة المتحدة. يهدف برنامج التبادل القيادي إلى تيسير التعلم، ومشاركة المعرفة، والأفكار وأفضل الممارسات بين البلدين.  سيتم عن طريق هذا البرنامج تمكين القادة ليكونوا أكثر حسماً وابتكاراً فيما يتعلّق بالإدارة الشاملة والتطوّر المستقبلي لمؤسساتهم. 

نتائج برنامج التبادل القيادي

  • تحقيق قيادة فعّالة وكفؤة في جامعات وكليات التعليم والتدريب في المجالين التقني والمهني داخل الأردن.
  • تبادل أفضل الممارسات بين كبار مديري ومسؤولي جامعات وكليات التعليم والتدريب في المجالين التقني والمهني في المملكة المتحدة والأردن.
  • تنمية الشراكات طويلة الأمد والمستمرة بين المؤسسات في الأردن والمملكة المتحدة.
  • استدامة الإدارة الفعالة والكفؤة في الجامعات والكليات، بالاعتماد على الخبرات الأردنية وخبرات المملكة المتحدة. 

المشاركون في برنامج التبادل القيادي لهذه السنة هم:

كلية عمون الجامعية التطبيقية: تأسست كلية عمون الجامعية التطبيقية في عام 1980 ككلية عمون حيث بدأت بتقديم درجة الدبلوم في الادارة الفندقية، وتطورت مع الزمن لتصبح كلية جامعية تحت مسمى كلية الأردن الجامعية التطبيقية للتعليم الفندقي والسياحي والتي تقدم درجة البكالوريوس لبرنامجي الإدارة الفندقية وإدارة السياحة، بالإضافة إلى درجة البكالوريوس لبرنامج إدارة الفعاليات الذي تم طرحه مؤخراً. اضغط هنا  للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات.

كلية الخوارزمي: تأسست هذه الكلية في عام 1978، وهي كلية مرموقة على المستوى الوطني نظراً لسجلها التعليمي الحافل - مملوكة لشركة المستشارون العرب.  تركّز الشهادات المهنية التي تقدّمها الكلية على التجارب العملية والتقييمات المبنية على المشاريع، حيث يدفعها نهج ملهم تطلّعي يتنبأ باحتياجات مكان العمل، بعيداً عن أسلوب التعلّم النظري والمعايير التقليدية للامتحانات. اضغط هنا  للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات.

كلية West Herts : هي كلية موجودة في واتفورد، هارتفوردشير، المملكة المتحدة. وللكلية أحرام جامعية في كل من واتفورد، وهيميل هيمبستيد، وكينجز لانجلي.  تتمثل رؤية الكلية في لعب دوراً رئيسياً في تحويل حياة السكان المحليين، ومجتمعاتهم وازدهارهم الاقتصادي المشترك. حيث ستحقق ذلك من خلال الشراكة مع أصحاب العمل لتلبية احتياجات مجتمعهم عن طريق الابتكار، والتوعية والتكنولوجيا. اضغط هنا  للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات.

كلية Hertford الإقليمية: هي كلية متوسطة الحجم للتعليم المستمر العام، ولها حرمان جامعيان يقعان في مقاطعة بروكسبورن، وبلدة وير، هارتفوردشير.  تقدّم كلية Hertford الإقليمية مجموعة كبيرة من التدريب والتعليم المهني والتقني عالي الجودة. يشمل منهاجهم الدراسي: برامج دراسية، وتدريب مهني، وبرامج تعليم الكبار، ومخصص للمتعلمين من ذوي الاحتياجات المرتفعة، ومنقطعين عن الدراسة، ومخصص للشباب غير الملتحقين بالتعليم أو التدريب أو الوظائف، وبرامج تعليم عالي وبرامج تجارية. اضغط هنا للحصول على مزيد المعلومات.